Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Goldfish Properties Reviews, Lake Tahoe Incline Village

Have you been thinking about whisking the family away on a one-of-a-kind Lake Tahoe getaway? There is no time like the present!

Incline Village is a favorite destination in Lake Tahoe, Nevada. Goldfish Properties has a large inventory of Incline Village vacation homes. From luxury vacation homes to budget-friendly properties, we have the ideal place for your Incline Village getaway!

We take our guests’ opinions very seriously, and you should too! If you are hunting for that unbiased point of view to help you determine which vacation rental home is the best choice or to ensure that Goldfish Properties really is the full-service vacation rental company that we claim to be, read the collective guest comments and reviews for our Incline Village vacation rental homes.

Additionally, if you have already been to see us, and have something that you would like to share regarding the rental you stayed in or the service you received, we would love to hear from you. Please contact us here with comments or questions!

Have you been thinking about whisking the family away on a one-of-a-kind Lake Tahoe getaway? There is no time like the present! Incline Village is a favorite destination in Lake Tahoe, Nevada. Goldfish Properties has a large inventory of Incline Village vacation homes. From luxury vacation homes to budget-friendly properties, we have the ideal place for your Incline Village getaway! We take our guests’ opinions very seriously, and you should too! If you are hunting for that unbiased point...Read More
Total Reviews: 5
Sweet little place
Review Date: 01/05/2021
Rating:
This is a nice townhouse. It is well stocked in the kitchen and the beds are comfortable. It could use some new seating in the main living room as the sofa is supported by plywood. The dining table seen in the pictures is no longer there making enjoying meals together a bit of a challenge. The spa was wonderful. The kitchen really needs an organizational effort, it's really messy in the cabinets. Needing to cook our meals due to Covid made finding things a bit of a puzzle, it had what I needed, I just had to hunt for it and play a game of Jenga putting things away.
Tahoe Trip
Monica
Review Date: 12/08/2020
Rating:
The cabin was GREAT! Clean and cute. We wanted to hop in the jacuzzi the first night, but it wasn't working. We hopped in on the 2nd night.
Chillaxing Time in Nicely Appointed Townhome
Wolf
Review Date: 11/01/2020
Rating:
Very nicely upgraded property. Good for the three adults in our party to just hang and chill. Living room looks bigger in pics than it feels like. I’d call it a cozy room. 4 adults might be a push if you like your space. 7 people, even kids, would be a huge lift. Enjoyed the gas fireplace a lot on the cool autumn nights. Close drive to lake for walks. Overall enjoyed and would return. Got an early check-in and late check-out!
Review
Sarah
Review Date: 10/03/2020
Rating:
Girls trip
Ski trip to Lake Tahoe area
Review Date: 01/09/2020
Rating:
Online description and pictures reflect the actual unit really well. Unit was clean and nicely decorated, with all necessary amenities. Keyless entry was a plus for our 7-person group. Although unit is rated for 7 guests it is better suited for a family with two or three kids.
Total Reviews: 2
Needs updating
Review Date: 07/19/2021
Rating:
Location was excellent. Rental was clean but several things were not in working condition. All toilets did not flush properly. The right kitchen faucet is broken. Had to use the left hot water. To turn on for dishwashing. The coffee maker didn’t work properly. Sliding doors were rough
My stay at Sky Lake
Jim
Review Date: 10/19/2020
Rating:
My stay at Sky Lake was very nice. The location was close to where I needed to be, very quiet, clean and a lots of room. I like to watch local and national news, but it is not available through the cable network provided. I would recommend this location to anyone, it is very comfortable.
Total Reviews: 6
Property was ok..goldfish properties not so.
Review Date: 08/16/2021
Rating:
No access for 2 hours.sat on our luggage in carport for 2 hrs. Waiting for correct key code from goldfish rep. No apology given.
Amazing Views
Lynn
Review Date: 03/03/2021
Rating:
This condo is perfectly placed so you can see Lake Tahoe above the condos across the street. You have the view from every window on the main floor. It was clean and comfortable. It could use a change in flooring. Furniture was comfortable to relax on. King bed was very comfortable, we didn't use the other room. There is a Keriug for you morning coffee, just bring your own pods. We went to ski and it is only 3 min from Diamond Peak Ski Resort. Awesome snow and loved the resort. The views from Diamond Peak just go on and on. We will stay there again.
Incline Village Tahoe
Michael
Review Date: 02/09/2021
Rating:
It was adequate. But was not aware of the very tight parking conditions and four flights of stairs to climb. There was no Fire starter or any paper to use.
A solid B
LouAnn
Review Date: 10/05/2020
Rating:
It was ok. The property needs some attention - outlets need replacing (plugs would fall out of many outlets), bathroom picture window needs curtain or blinds as does one of the bedrooms. Kitchen did not have oil or salt and we had just one packet of dishwashing detergent. The dining table and chairs need the legs tightened so they don’t wobble. The dresser drawers were off track or broken and wouldn’t slide The place lacked the elements to make it an A property.
It is also noisy - there is a speed bump right under the balcony so you get lots of car and truck noise. It was an OK stay.
Review
Review Date: 10/03/2020
Rating:
Good
Awesome Views
Richard
Review Date: 06/23/2020
Rating:
This was our first condo rental in Incline Village. The views were as good or better than advertised. The condo was clean, furniture nice,and beds were very comfortable. It was very quiet and felt secure and had adequate parking. We couldn't figure out how to turn off the upstairs heater as it kept heating, until we found the breaker panel to turn it off. The property needs to have information on how to operate the audio-video system, including WiFi password. Also, a list of emergency contacts in the property with the address of the property, would be good to have. The kitchen needs a new can opener and wine opener. Some light switch labels would be nice as some didn't turn on anything that we could find. And maybe instructions for other items, like the fireplace, and where to put the trash. One bathroom could use some curtains. Otherwise, we were completely satisfied with this property in every way.
Total Reviews: 1
Cozy cabin with character nestled in great location
Review Date: 10/27/2020
Rating:
Location was key, offering ease of access with a 30 min drive up to North Tahoe or down to South Tahoe. Nestle in great community of Incline Village, half a block from the lake! Truly a lovely autumn stay!
Total Reviews: 3
Beautiful Condo - Super Hosts
Review Date: 08/25/2021
Rating:
This is a beautiful condo with all the comforts of home and then some. Newly upgraded, it is in a great location in Incline Village. When we had a health issue, the hosts were super accommodating. We can't wait to get back to this gorgeous condo to stay longer.
Our Go To ....
Mary
Review Date: 04/29/2021
Rating:
This was our 2nd stay ! We found this beautiful cozy condo 6 months ago. Love the clean, fresh decor & location. Walk to the lake, beach & Hyatt Hotel. End building in back corner gives you a private, forest setting from your living room windows, kitchen windows & 2nd floor balcony, which has a bar top table & chairs.
Master bedroom has large comfortable bed, private bath w/ shower/ tub, 2nd bedroom has oversized bunk bed (queen?) & bath with standing shower across
the hall. The fireplace is amazing to take the chill off. Remote controlled with fan option, heats the unit very well ! Sofa bed in living room.. We will be back !
Great place, great location
Review Date: 12/02/2020
Rating:
My family really enjoyed this property. It was clean, spacious, well stocked and all in a beautiful and convenient location. Would definitely stay here again.
Total Reviews: 7
Tahoe stay
Lisa
Review Date: 01/09/2022
Rating:
We had a great time! The house was perfect!
Wonderful Thanksgiving Vacation
HARJEET
Review Date: 12/14/2021
Rating:
We were family of 8 people. We had wonderful Thanksgiving dinner at the property.House was very clean and big enough for us. We had really good mini vacation of 5 nights.
Bear Vacation
Review Date: 08/09/2021
Rating:
Vacation was good. We experienced a bear in the garage 3 out of the 9 nights we were there. I would suggest advising renters that it is a common occurrence for the bear to rip the paneling off the garage door to gain access. Our family
has been coming to Tahoe for years so we understand bears but did not realize they rip open two car garage doors... House was clean but very limited on towels. No wash clothes and only three kitchen towels. Kitchen sink needs to be repaired as well as knobs on the stove...Deck is really nice with great deck furniture. Umbrella needs a new string though. Over all good house. Our family usually rents lower on Tyner area so the extra climb up the hill probably will prevent us from renting this house again. Although it is very quiet area with nice neighbors.
Could be better
Review Date: 11/07/2020
Rating:
One day out of three there were strangers on the property. They did some repair causing noise that forced us to leave. The management company was unable to help.
Enjoyed our stay
Jan
Review Date: 08/19/2020
Rating:
We enjoyed our stay at Dorcey street. The house was well appointed and the neighborhood quiet. The rental agency was very responsive.
Amazing Stay
Review Date: 07/28/2020
Rating:
The house was very clean and inviting as soon as we enter the house. What I did like the most was, the care of leaving extra cleaning wipes, which during this times of COVID-19 everyone is crazy about wiping everything. The house already smell like disinfectant solution. I felt very comfortable with all the amenities and house size was perfect for my family. Thank you! Please keep up with the good work housekeeping.
Semi family graduation celebration
erika
Review Date: 05/27/2020
Rating:
Since the timing was just as things were opening with covid, we did not what to expect. We were hoping for a family get together, but family with health issues were advised not to come.
We were a little concerned, but the house was clean. We enjoyed the game room. Adult kids enjoyed pool and ping pong.
The bedrooms are down stairs, had the grandparents come they would not make the steep stairs.
Loved the kitchen. Enjoyed the time.
Total Reviews: 5
Great stay with awesome amenities!
Review Date: 04/17/2022
Rating:
We are a family of 4. We had a great stay. The house is very roomy with everything you need. The game room was amazing for the kids. Sue was super responsive and very professional in her communication. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back.
Phenomenal Place!
Kedric
Review Date: 01/20/2021
Rating:
Our condo was being fumigated so we decided to get away to North Lake Tahoe/Northstar. Covid shuts downs caused the CA side to shut by happenstance we found Incline Village. Long Story short...we will ONLY stay in Incline Village now...and will look for this property first everytime!
Incline Village Luxury Home
SImon
Review Date: 01/13/2021
Rating:
We love this house. It has everything we look for in a high end home: > Great location and neighborhood > Excellent quality with high end appliances and furniture. Well maintained it perfect condition Everything that we would expect in a high end place. We could not have done better ourselves and we are a pretty particular family. Sue is highly informative and quick to reply to any messages. She made the process so simple
Lower Incline Village
Silas
Review Date: 12/01/2020
Rating:
We had a wonderful stay. The house is large and in a great location to access local bike paths and hikes.
Incline Village : late September stay at 112 Steam Circle
Margaret
Review Date: 10/07/2020
Rating:
Our rental experience was overall good....much the home could use some "basics" that would have made our experience more "like a home". The house lacked basics, such as kleenex boxes, the bath towels were razor thin, in addition there were not enough towels in the master bathroom, I ended up going upstairs to the other bathroom to take bath towels, there was absolutely zero liquid detergent was and there was a shortage of dishwashing soap. At the price point they are charging for this property; one would expect that the towels would be "newer" and that some basic kitchen/wash/paper goods would be in place. We would consider staying at the property again....however, I would double and triple check that the above mentioned things/items were improved. Thank you.
Words cannot describe how amazing this cabin is!!
Mary
Review Date: 11/10/2021
Rating:
I would highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to Lake Tahoe that wants the true feel of the country-we were in Lake Tahoe attending my sons wedding - this cabin has an amazing atmosphere- great location and the size and spread of the house was perfect for me entire family. I would recommend to anyone and everyone! Can’t wait to return during ski season!!
Beautiful Home
Review Date: 09/15/2021
Rating:
The house had plenty of room,very clean,space inside and great places to be outside too.
Little things like refrigerator door,no iron or board(we were there for a family wedding)and no beach chairs but the iron did appear as soon as I called!!!
Perfect for family getaway
Review Date: 02/17/2021
Rating:
Spacious house with all the amenities. Perfect for family/friends with or without kids.Short walks to hiking trails, short drives for grocery,gas,restaurants.
Best Vacation Ever!!!
Sean
Review Date: 01/31/2021
Rating:
Incredible!!! The team lead by Sue, including Carlos and Tony helped make our week long stay at The Tramway Lodge simply unforgettable. The cabin at 1138 LakeShore is simply amazing and breathtaking. It is a dream cabin - very cozy and spacious at the same time. My family had the best vacation ever.
Old Lake Tahoe Charm
Jeff
Review Date: 10/20/2020
Rating:
Enormous and perfect house with all the latest amenities and a location that can't be beat.
Great House, Good Location
Brad
Review Date: 06/09/2020
Rating:
House was very clean, very large, and very comfortable for our group. The home was located in a very quiet area which was an easy drive to great beaches, restaurants, casinos, etc. Property management was highly communicative and prompt in responding to questions. Highly recommend staying here!
Awesome Location
Review Date: 06/03/2020
Rating:
Really enjoyed our girls weekend stay at this very lovely home. It's large, comfortable and within walking distance of the new trail along the lake to Sand Harbor.
Total Reviews: 3
Always an excellent experience
Jason
Review Date: 04/05/2022
Rating:
Sue takes the best care of her guests.
Uncertain
Jason
Review Date: 05/11/2021
Rating:
After many years renting this property it was a surprise that no BBQ was available anymore. We plan all our meals around using the BBQ so had to buy one for the stay.
Lots of Stairs to a nice view
David
Review Date: 06/20/2020
Rating:
House was as described. Just be sure you are okay with lots of stairs leading up to the front door and once inside.
Please note that the overhead fan in master bedroom makes a lot of noise and needs to be repaired.
Total Reviews: 1
Kaden's B-day Tahoe Trip
Katherine
Review Date: 12/12/2021
Rating:
Nice house....perfect location.

Thanks,
Otto
Total Reviews: 4
Great stay in Incline
Melinda
Review Date: 04/12/2022
Rating:
We had a great family stay in Incline. Wonderful area and the townhouse worked very well for our family of four.
Nice Condo, not a house
Peter
Review Date: 03/09/2022
Rating:
Overall quite nice inside and had a great time. Very close to the Incline village park and a short walk to Starbucks.
Nestled in between other condos and should not be advertised as a "house", however. From the parking lot, about 150-200ft walk up a shared path. Caught us a bit off guard because a) we arrived late night and it took us about 15min to find and b) getting kids from car to bed was less than ideal (not to mention then caryring all luggage, etc).
Great overall but would not have booked had I known it was a "condo". Further, the picture of the exterior is a bit misleading. The picture of the exterior unit actually represents (2) condos. This condo is the left side (2 story) side.

**Note** would not recommend to a friend because we all have small kids so basing on that use case.
Very comfortable and convenient stay!
Review Date: 02/27/2022
Rating:
We just spent a fantastic ski week at Forest Pines! The condo is very comfortable, spacious, quiet and clean. It is also centrally located so it’s convenient to all of Incline Village and north Lake Tahoe. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Best place on North
Andrea
Review Date: 01/05/2022
Rating:
The best place to rent. We loved it. We weren't use to a place having everything we needed. Kitchen supplies and utensils. Bath towels and bathroom supplies, even heated floors. We plan to stay again. Book for snow time. You are crazy ��, if you don't. Places you can walk around to slide. This place has everything!! I really enjoyed the management. Sue was worked well with us, at all times
Total Reviews: 2
Last minute family getaway
Review Date: 06/21/2020
Rating:
Sue and the team made this a wonderful stay. She went out of her way to get us more towels when we arrived. The condo was clean and peaceful, with everything we needed minus the towels. We would stay at Forest Pines again
A nice condo near Lake Tahoe
Patricia
Review Date: 12/29/2019
Rating:
A great location, two blocks from the Lake. Very comfortable and a nicely equiped kitchen. The only downside, it had no internet. Our property manager was very attentive in seeing that some minor details were taken care of quickly.
Total Reviews: 1
Great Place
Benny
Review Date: 07/28/2021
Rating:
Great place, great location, I will back next year.!
Total Reviews: 10
Great time with my two boys
Eric
Review Date: 01/27/2022
Rating:
I love incline village, beautiful views, great hiking and my two young boys (5 and 7) love diamond peak which is literally right across the street from this house (although, not walkable).

The view picture is a bit misleading, the view from the house is not of the lake, only if you go outside on the patio can you see it. You are basically overlooking the diamond peek mountain.

The garage is VERY small and there is no street parking. I have a Tesla S and there was about 2" of space either side even with the mirrors folded in.

Everything was in good working order and clean...we had a great time. It isn't a "high end" place, but functional.

Swing for the Trees Tournament
Leah
Review Date: 09/28/2021
Rating:
Although we pretty much only got to sleep and change in the condo, the location and space were perfect. I wish we could’ve taken better advantage but like I said it was perfect for what we needed. We hope we can do this again real soon.
173 Bitterbrush
Jean
Review Date: 09/22/2021
Rating:
We have stayed in a lot of vacation rentals; we found this condo to be in need of some attention. A lot of the furniture showed heavy use as well as the carpet. We would have liked to sit out on the deck but one of the two chairs was broken. Wash cloths need to be provided. The instructions for the condo were minimal for like checking out. We had a hard time finding the dumpster for trash.
0.155761003494